Skip to main navigation.

About Us

Nearly 7,000 Member/Owners Strong

LaGrange County REMC ‘s mission is to provide efficient and reliable electric service to our members.

LaGrange County REMC is a Touchstone Energy Cooperative that maintains more than 600 miles of line and distributes reliable electric service to about 7,000 member-owners within LaGrange County and bordering areas of Elkhart, Noble and Steuben Counties.

LaGrange County REMC purchases the power that they in turn sell to their members from Wabash Valley Power Association, a generation and transmission cooperative.

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Operation Round Up logo Junior Achievement