Skip to main navigation.

Director Qualifications

LaGrange County Rural Electric Membership Corporation (REMC) is a cooperative utility serving rural and unincorporated areas of LaGrange and portions of Noble, Steuben, and Elkhart counties.

The corporation was chartered in 1936 and has grown to serve approximately 6,500 customers (representing 7,000 meters), who by the nature of the business, own the cooperative. Members are encouraged to vote for the board of directors, consisting of 7 people from across the system. The voting for three director’s seats available in 2016 will occur at the annual meeting, which is Saturday, June 11, 2016.

Board responsibilities include overseeing long-term financial planning and corporate objectives; strategic planning; governing rates and rules of service; operating philosophy and policy; operating budget; and the general manager evaluation.

Contact the office, 877.463.7165, for the full list of qualifications to become a director.

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Operation Round Up logo Junior Achievement